australia-map-image Jordan is a senior at the Samford Valley Steiner School in Brisbane, Australia.

Waldork Status: 15 years.

Words of Waldorks: What does the morning verse make you think about?

Jordan: To look within ourselves and see the greater good, the greater versions of ourselves. That we are connected and interrelated to nature, we are apart of nature and nature is apart of us.

If you applied to college this year, what did you write your personal/ Common App essay about? 

Haven’t applied to University and I don’t intend on going to Uni.

Looking back, what advice would you tell your ninth grade self?

To not worry about self image and to believe in myself more strongly.

Fall/harvest/winter fair vs. Spring/May/Medieval fair… which is better?

Winter festival is my favourite fair, we have a school bonfire where we sing songs around it and all the classes have soup cheese and bread prior, starting the night with Fire Eurythmy.

Foreign exchange? Where?

I didn’t go on exchange.

When did you feel the most challenged during Waldorf High School?

I am feeling most challenged by the education this year, year 12 when we are pushed to the limits in regard to school work, Senior Project and social life.

What is one truth about life that you will hold as an adult that you were given or discovered at Waldorf school?

One truth; Be me. I am an individual and I have the right to be me, without fear of speaking up.