pennsylvania-road-mapCeleste is a senior at Kimberton Waldorf School.
Waldork Status: 3 1/2 years.
Words of Waldorks: What does the morning verse make you think about?
Celeste: I don’t really think about it at this point. I kind of dread it honestly. Its become just another part of school that sucks early in the morning, tbh.
If you applied to college this year, what did you write your personal/ Common App essay about?
I lived in Singapore for 6 months in sophomore year and i wrote about the immense struggles I had over there, and how grateful it made me for my Waldorf family back home.
Looking back, what advice would you tell your ninth grade self?
Don’t try to grow up so quickly. Stay true to yourself, always, and remember that you will find people who love you (in my case, it was at Waldorf that I found these people)
Fall/harvest/winter fair vs. Spring/May/Medieval fair… which is better?
May Fair for sure. Everything is growing and sunny and everyone is happier!
Foreign exchange? Where?
I didn’t technically do one, but I lived overseas in Singapore for 6 months. It was pretty awful though.
When did you feel the most pride during Waldorf High School?
So many times! Volunteering with Side by Side, a program that brings inner city kids into our school garden to teach them about sustainable agriculture was a highlight though. Also, hosting prom in 11th grade was pretty great. We decorated a barn and it all came together so beautifully ❤
When did you feel the most challenged during Waldorf High School?
At times, its difficult being with a small class, because you’re like a family in that you fight and disagree a lot, but that’s also a really wonderful thing. Some of the teachers at my school are definitely very difficult.
What is one truth about life that you will hold as an adult that you were given or discovered at Waldorf school? 
Always take responsibility, no matter what happens in life. And I don’t just mean for your actions; I also mean taking initiative in the community to organise events, help others, and better the environment. There’s also a creative element in myself that I have tuned into since attending Waldorf. Be proud of who you are, stay true to yourself. All that good stuff.